It’s Great to be BACK!

Welcome to Cuddle Bunny Designs!

I come from a long line of seamstresses who taught me how to sew before I was 10.  Being able to make pillow covers, curtains, clothing and more with your own hands and deciding exactly how you want it to look, was a skill my mother and grandmother felt was essential for me to learn. Now obviously at that young age, I wasn’t able sew all of that quite yet. That was the time of learning the basics. 🙂 Over the years, they taught me what good stitch work looked like, what fabrics worked best for different projects, and how to use my own creativity and imagination to make something beautiful out of a yard of fabric. Little did they know back then that I would one day decide to sew for a living!  At the age of 23, I started working with my mom by sewing for her online children’s boutique to bring in income while I was looking for my first job after college. When my mom decided it was time for her to slow down, I knew it was time for me to jump right in and start my own business! I launched my Etsy shop in 2012. I took orders through Etsy and locally.  With an offer to work as a Case Manager for the Medicaid Waiver Program, I decided to continue my sewing shop while working fulltime. I loved both of my jobs and continued until I receievd a BEAUTIFUL proposal from my long-term boyfriend!

During my engagement, I decided to step away from sewing until after the wedding…. or so I thought!! Wow, time flies when you’re having fun with the ones you love! So much has happened since my last order! I’ve moved, changed jobs, married the love of my life and much more. Now, after almost 2 years, I’m jumping back into the sewing business and creating beautiful unique outfits for children and more.

I look forward to bringing new designs and fabric choices to my customers in 2017.  Please stay tuned for updates and new posts! 🙂

Leave a comment